Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Torture Division: Evighetens Darar

Oh My God the opening line of "Traumatic Inhuman Severance", "My patience below zero, you're out of time"..............

Torture Division make no apologies and I mean NO APOLOGIES for their brutal onslaught that sonically turns your skull inside out, messing you up and then having the sheer audacity and indecency to throw your useless carcass to the floor.

This is one brutal album, make no mistake about that, it is powerful..... Mammoth..... No Gargantuan in sound. Don't believe me? Press play and listen..... No hide..... If you are still standing or can be found after the 27 minute or so onslaught, you are a better man than me.

Lord K.Philipson (guitars), Jorgen Sandstrom (bass / vocals), and Tobias "Tobben" Gustafsson have entered the building again and they aren't leaving, playing at a brutal break neck speed, huge chugging guitar riffs, some really nice lead breaks, rumbling vomit inducing bass tones and blast beat drum work that penetrates and bludgeons your soul. The band has found their feet; they know their gladiatorial arena, thrown down the gauntlet. The guys really know how to abuse their weapons, creating ten sonically awesome songs, drenched with death, gore and torture. These guys aren't messing about.

"Eld Och Plagor" stunning, rhythmic, aggressive, "Total Death Punishment" painful, evil, exacting, the power of "Ravashing Rampage Sluts" is unbelievable and the lyrics, they leave you in no doubt about their brutality. I mean who can record a nine second song "The Axe Murderer" and carry it off, other than Napalm Death? Torture Division, that's who. I can go on about this album.

The genius is in the construct of the songs, but Dan Swano has really excelled in his capacity of recording, mixing and mastering this album. This is not an album for the faint hearted. Be under no illusions, what I heard was nothing short of pure evil and pure genius!

Track Listing
1 Traumatic Inhuman Severance
2 Heretics! Now!
3 Eld Och Plagor
4 Total Death Punishment
5 Overtorture (Bound to be Dead)
6 Righteous Fore Ensemble
7 The Axe Murderer
8 Under Fire Command
9 Ravashing Rampage Sluts
10 Evighetens Darar

Added: November 20th 2010
Reviewer: John OBoyle
Related Link: Band MySpace Page
Hits: 1740
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by