Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Stevens, Matt: Ghost

Matt Stevens brings us his second solo effort with the album Ghost. Now who is Matt Stevens you ask? He is a musician and composer living in London, England. Matt makes his music using an acoustic guitar and a sampler as far I understood. With these two instruments he creates a multi layered sound. You could easily say he is a one man orchestra.

The music on Ghost is both intriguing and diverse, as Matt knows how to play with your senses without being a real virtuoso, and he manages to create songs that stick, keep settling in your mind. The complete album Ghost is an instrumental album.

So for all you who love to listen to music as music, without the interference of vocals, you will not be hurt if you check out this album, but do not get your hopes up high. That would be injustifiable, so just grab the album take a listen and choose for yourself. In my opinion Ghost is a solid effort, by a well utilized guitar player named Matt Stevens.

Track listing:
01 Into The Sea
02 Big Sky
03 Eleven
04 Draw
05 Burnt Out Car
06 Lake Man
07 Glide
08 8.19
09 Ghost
10 Moondial

Added: November 14th 2010
Reviewer: Gert Hulshof
Related Link: Artist Website
Hits: 1459
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by