Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Doro: Fear No Evil-Ultimate Collector's Edition

AFM Records has but together a pretty nifty box set here, featuring the Fear No Evil release, complete with a few bonus tracks and new cover art, both the Celebrate and Herzblut EPs, and a fold out poster and sticker, all housed inside an attractive collectors box. If you are a die-hard Doro fan, chances are you already have most of these contents, but for the casual fan or those looking to explore the German heavy metal Goddess for the first time, this is a great way to begin.

The Fear No Evil CD is actually is very solid slice of classic melodic metal, featuring Doro's trademark high pitched wail, tons of crunchy guitars, and hooks aplenty. Highlights are many, but tracks such as "Night of the Warlock", "Celebrate", "Caught In a Battle", "On the Run", and "Long Lost For Love" are all full throttle rockers, while "Walking With the Angels" and "It Kills Me" shows the more tender side of the legendary singer. Of course, no Special Edition of Doro's would be complete with a red hot version of her classic anthem "All We Are", this one recorded in 2007.

The bonus EPs are a nice to have, but certainly not essential, as they mostly contain several versions of "Celebrate" (including one cool one with Saxon) and "Hezblut", though you do get the non-Fear No Evil tracks "Rescue Me" and 'Share My Fate". The entire package is nicely put together, and each CD has a full color booklet and photos of the band and the still gorgeous Doro.

If you didn't pick up Fear No Evil when it originally came out in 2009, here's a good time to do so.

Track Listing
Fear No Evil Track List
1. Night Of The Warlock
2. Running From The Devil
3. Celebrate
4. Caught In A Battle
5. Herzblut
6. On The Run
7. Walking With The Angels
8. I Lay My Head Upon My Sword
9. It Kills Me
10. Long Lost For Love
11. 25 Years
Bonus tracks:
12. All We Are (2007)
13. On My Own

Celebrate EP Track List
01. Celebrate
02. Celebrate (FeaturingSaxon's Biff Byford)
03. Celebrate (Full Metal Female Version)
04. The Night Of The Warlock
05. Rescue Me

Herzblut EP Track List
01. Herzblut (Single Version)
02. Herzblut (Album Version)
03. A Fond Le Coer (Herzblut French Version)
04. Te Doy Mi Corazon (Herzblut Spanish Version)
05. Eu Dou Teo Meu Coracao (Herzblut Portugese Version)
06. Share My Fate

Added: November 2nd 2010
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Artist Website
Hits: 1523
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by