Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Morowe: Pieklo Labirynty Diably

Morowe are a trio of post Black Metallers from Poland with members having also been a part of projects such as Massemord and Nuclear Vomit and this marks their debut release. Far from your standard Black Metal offering this is dense in mystical keyboard swirls and stuttering guitars. As a best guess the title translates to something like "Enter the Labyrinth of the Devil" and the tortured howls of anguish that are a regular fixture certainly makes the listener feel they are right at the centre of a pit of despair. Seemingly without a Website or even a MySpace Morowe are clearly not on a huge promotional trail for this release and are keeping the Black Metal community at arm's length. This approach, together with the left of centre music itself, all equates to an atmosphere of intrigue and mystery. Not an album that can be easily recommended but nevertheless a ununusal and unique offering courtesy of Witching Hour Productions.

Track Listing
1. I. Wstęp
2. II. Komenda
3. III. Tylko piekło, labirynty i diabły
4. IV. Czas trwanie zatrzymać
5. V. Jego oblicza
6. VI. Głęboko pod ziemią
7. VII. Wężowa korona
8. VIII. Zakończenie

Added: October 3rd 2010
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: Label
Hits: 2199
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by