Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Armour: Armour

With the likes of Steel Panther being much acclaimed for their tongue in cheek take on 80's Glam and Hair Metal there were always destined to be a raft of copyists coming out of the woodwork. One such band is Finland's Armour who have just unleashed this self titled debut that evokes the spirit of Accept, W.A.S.P., Running Wild and Exciter. Intentionally of course, this is wildly unoriginal and full of the clichés that were never obvious in our youth but become ever more apparent with age. Titles such as "Sex Demon", "Satan's Knights" and "Heavy Metal Drinkers" are a good indication of what to expect and the striking cover artwork by Joe Petagno (Motorhead) is the perfect visual aid to the music. But the fact of the matter is that if you wanted to listen an album that is a close relative of Balls To The Wall or Inside The Electric Circus then you would be far better off with the originals.

Funny for about five minutes but the joke soon wears thin.

Track Listing
1. Rock n Roll Tonite
2. The Time Is Right
3. Sex Demon
4. Roll Out (Or Get Rocked)
5. Satan's Knights
6. Magick Armour
7. Can't Resist Your Spell
8. Hellfire
9. Ready To Attack
10. Heavy Metal Drinkers

Added: June 21st 2010
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: MySpace
Hits: 1819
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by