Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dog Tooth Violet: Dog Tooth Violet

Raw, noisy and rather irritating, the music on the self-titled debut from Toronto's Dog Tooth Violet was six years in the making six years! Better bands have cranked out better albums in half that time. But give this young post-grunge bunch credit for attempting to make music that Dog Tooth Violet's web site calls "vulnerable" and "unapologetic." Vocalist Bryce Jardine whips his whiny, lacerated vocal cords all over these songs, and he wears his fractured heart on his leather-jacketed sleeve. Plus, he's backed by a sloppy but effective garage band that actually complements Jardine's undisciplined delivery.

Track Listing:
1) Big City Bound (Miles Ahead)
2) Dancing In My Head
3) The Watering Hole
4) In Leather
5) Rhythm and a Heartbeat
6) The Wild
7) Mockingbird
8) Comatose
9) Ladies and Gentlemen
10) On the Rocks

Added: May 20th 2010
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Dog Tooth Violet Web Site
Hits: 2064
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by