Sea Of Tranquility



The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu




Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)

Formerly named P:O:B (Pedestrians Of Blue), the Norwegian band Slaves To Fashion released their self titled EP in 2009. Included in the band are Johannes Stle (vocals, keys), Torfinn Sirnes (guitars), John Henry Lind (bass) and Vidar Ingvaldsen (drums). I am not sure why the band changed their name but after listening to Slaves To Fashion they are surely onto something. This is well produced modern rock with hints of metal, venturing slightly into the world of prog.

The band knows how to write a great hook and prove it with this short EP. Every song is made all the more memorable because of the catchy melodies. I like the band's straight forward approach and while this is a fairly mainstream release one gets the feeling this band has a bright future. The vocals of Johannes Stle are excellent as he has a melodic voice that is really easy to listen to. The songs are a tad on the short side as I think the band could have stretched out musically a bit more because they clearly have the talent.

"Mrs. Hero" makes a solid lead off single as it has one of the catchier melodies on the CD with melodic riffs along with the excellent voice of Johannes Stle. "Left Out In The Cold" has the band going for a little more variation with slower moodier sections injected into their brand of hard rock and heavier riffs. The last two songs are the ultra melodic "The Garden (remix)" that has the band showing some progressive metal tendencies and the moody "Out Of Here" which is probably the EP's most progressive song beginning with subdued guitar notes and serene vocals recalling Porcupine Tree at their most melancholy and generating a general feeling of loss and sadness.

Slaves to Fashion have all the ingredients to make an excellent album. Hopefully the band will expand their ideas a bit further on a full length release. I for one am looking forward to hearing more from this Norwegian quartet.


Track Listing:
1. Mrs. Hero (3:10)
2. Left Out In The Cold (3:36)
3. The Garden (remix) (4:03)
4. Out Of Here (3:20)

Added: May 2nd 2010
Reviewer: Jon Neudorf
Score:
Related Link: Band's Official Site
Hits: 2072
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]

  

[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]


» Reader Comments:

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by FEMALE BODYBULDER on 2023-02-22 06:50:31
My Score:

Nataliya Kuznetsova isn't your average female bodybuilder. The Russian lifter sports proportions that look unreal,
female bodybuilder

popular fitness model and Social media star from bodybuilder


IFBB PRO


Nataliya Kuznetsova isn't your average female bodybuilder. The Russian lifter sports proportions that look unreal,
female bodybuilder

females bodybuilder

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by Lisa on 2023-01-21 17:11:45
My Score:

Hello,
Somehow doing matters with out a plan in no way absolutely worked, esp on the grounds that we in no way journey extra than a month and you want to see as a great deal as you could with out being stuck or lacking out on hai duong tours that you may have introduced if you tried to plan a piece greater cautious.funny anniversary cards

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by Lisa on 2023-01-19 16:23:30
My Score:

Traveling is not any simple calling. Instead, it consists of numerous things, luggage is one of the most fecund items among them. There are plenty of luggage selling companies in the markets. However, Coolife luggage reviews help you to find the best fit for you.การ์"แต่งงาน

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by Lisa on 2023-01-17 18:35:13
My Score:

Regardless of your motives for travelling"specifically in case you get to fulfill and befriend fantastic locals and fellow vacationers. But now and again, as a traveller, you’re an easy target for scammers. We want to ensure you realize the top travel scams to keep away from to your subsequent experience.Belize Real Estate Agent

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by hibofat490 on 2022-12-30 16:51:19
My Score:

I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free.We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Great work.i never know the use of adobe shadow until i saw this post. thank you for this! this is very helpful.Taxi hersham

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by hibofat490 on 2022-12-11 16:03:58
My Score:


The cost of extermination various from ants the destroy structural wood in homes or commercial business building to ants the are just a nuisance.Exterminating carpenter ants will cost anywhere from $250 to $500. Removing fire ants will cost less, somewhere between $100 and $300. Other types of ants, like pharaoh and sugar ants, will cost between $200 and $250 to remove, while black or rover ants will cost around $150

Ants come into your home or commercial business building for two main reasons: to find food to bring back to the colony, and to seek shelter from cold weather conditions. Ants could enter your home or commercial business building from many different areas, so be sure to check around window cracks, door entryways, lighting fixtures, attics and crawlspaces.

Ants are caused by neglecting simple maintaince around a commercial business building or home.Eliminating and preventing ants is largely a matter of denying them food substances and nesting areas.Sanitation is critical for the prevention and control of any pest. Like all living creatures, ants need water, food, and shelter for survival. Ants leave the shelter of their colony to find food and water. Don't make it easy for them. Keep foods sealed, floors swept, and all surfaces cleaned. Be especially careful to keep things clean while you are targeting the nest.
[url=https://bed-bug-pest-control.info/ants-extermination-exterminators/]Exterminators[/url]

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by hibofat490 on 2022-12-10 12:58:48
My Score:

Blog for tree branch cutting, tree trimming or tree removal, land clearing, retaining wall or stump grinding questions. 631.212.8250.https://longislandlumberjack.co/

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by on 2022-11-16 19:35:39
My Score:

Is it correct to mention which you are attempting to find something unique In the event that truly, at that point head to gatekeepers to get the most shifting clothes at without a doubt reasonable costs? The nature of the items is very good quality on the way to display hai duong tours extra appealing any occasion and feature.

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by Juwelier online Shop on 2022-09-10 12:51:54
My Score:

Is it accurate to say that you are searching for something special In the event that truly, at that point head to gatekeepers to get the most moving outfits at truly reasonable rates? The nature of the items is very good quality which will show up more appealing any event and function’.
Juwelier online Shop

Slaves To Fashion: Slaves To Fashion (EP)
Posted by lisa on 2022-08-11 12:02:57
My Score:

I prefer Louis Vuitton purses. If you're buying a used purse, you can check Louis Vuitton serial number via this free checker.https://lvbagaholic.com/pages/check-louis-vuitton-date-code




2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by SpeedSoft.com