Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Deadwalk: Scandalous

Debut album from this youthful Hardcore quintet out of Montreal, Scandalous is ten tracks of no-nonsense aggression with titles such as "Prom Night", "Jailbait" and "It's All Gone To Hell" requiring little in the way of constructive analysis.

The requisite number of breakdowns contrasts with the intense riffing and powerhouse vocals courtesy of Greg Krepka who sounds like a man on a mission, with that mission being to deliver the lyrics without barely pausing for breath. They stick to a tried and tested formula so don't expect to find much in the way of diversity here; there simply isn't any to be found.

For myself and I suspect the majority of regular SOT visitors this is all far too one-dimensional to merit further investigation but, that said, I am sure it will be welcomed amongst the teenage mosh-pits of Montreal.

Track Listing
1. Prom Night
2. Conqueror
3. High Tension
4. Frailty
5. Death Sentence
6. 8 mm
7. Jailbait
8. It's All Gone to Hell
9. Final Destination
10. Kiss the Girls

Added: February 14th 2010
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: MySpace
Hits: 1927
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by