Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Impious: Death Domination

The intense CD Death Domination is the latest from Swedish death metal band Impious. Formed in 1994 and this being their sixth release, Impious certainly aren't lacking in experience.

Impious are guitarist Valle Adzic, Martin Akesson with his enraged growls, lead guitarist Robin Sörqvist, zestful drumming courtesy of Mikael Norén and bass player Erik Peterson. Death Domination also has guest vocals from Johan Lindstrand (One Man Army, ex-The Crown) and Andreas Nilsson (Hope Over Fear).

With ten furious tracks contained on the CD, Death Domination is a remorseless listening experience, as Impious waste no time hurtling into action flooring the accelerator for "Abomination Glorified", and the band continue to hold the throttle down for the majority of Death Domination's running time. Impious's metal boils over with "The Demand" which has their drummer Mikael Noren keeping very busy blasting away at high speed.

So what separates Death Domination from other releases in the death metal genre? Well actually this CD from Impious is typical of what we have come to expect, though Impious are a skilled band that excel in providing enthusiastic performances.

Track list:
1. Abomination Glorified
2. The Demand
3. I Am the King
4. And the Empire Shall Fall
5. Dead Awakening
6. Hate Killing Project
7. Rostov Ripper
8. Legions
9. As Death Lives in Me
10. Irreligious State of War

Added: December 12th 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2060
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by