Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

It's the End: It's the End

This release is a debut from Norwegian progressive band It's The End, an experienced three piece group, whose members are referred to as Drudge, Retch and Quibble, and yes these guys can play their chosen instruments, very well actually. It's the End will appeal to instrumental fans, who enjoy creative music.

This self titled release is filled with technical pieces such as "Three Quarks For Muster" a song that goes through many changes, which display It's The End's flair for composing quite interesting instrumentals and their many influences. The band's music is a mixture of tasteful progressive metal, rock, jazz fusion, experimental with many cool extra touches or quirky effects.

It's The End is an odd name for a band who are just releasing their first CD, though if enough people experience their music, I'm sure it wont be "The End" for this act.

Track list:
1. Three Quarks For Muster
2. Inverted Implicitness
3. The Sickness Onto Death (I. Part One)
4. Basic Inceptisol
5. Drakes Equation
6. Marihuana By Night
7. The Salesmen Are The Real Whore
8. Xenophobia
9. Internal Combustion
10. Deep Fringe - Campfire Caboodle
11. The Sickness Onto Death (II. Part Two)
12. Tautological Torment

Added: November 23rd 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2516
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by