Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Olekranon: Identi

There is one good thing that comes from my wife having a bad back. She gets these 800mg Ibuprofen that can sure knock out a headache. Without it, I don't think I could have made it through this whole disc. Once again Inam Records has put out a limited edition package that really should have been more limited than the 100 they deemed sellable.

I would have said this consists of 10 tracks of insufferable noise but someone slipped up and the third offering "Vericose" has some semblance of a melody. Other than those few moments, you have a disc filled with the type of noise that most people try and avoid in their life.

Maybe it is just me but somehow I think that music should at least have something musical involved with it. This is not much more than a sound effects record of droning noise which should be avoided.

Track listing:

1. Tackel
2. Paladin
3. Vericose
4. Elvin Throes
5. Lambghost
6. Foresworn
7. Identi
8. Tatira
9. Intrepid Skin
10. Paragon

Added: November 11th 2009
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: Band Page at Discdogs
Hits: 2138
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by