Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Ambassador Gun: When In Hell

The brutal grindcore metal band Ambassador Gun return with the intense CD When In Hell. Ambassador Gun are a trio from Minneapolis who started out in 2002.

There are sixteen merciless tracks on When In Hell, but all have fairly short running times so this is not an overly long release at all. Ambassador Gun seems to blaze through them in no time, and you are soon back to the start of track one.

I wasn't supplied any lyrics for When In Hell, so I don't know what their songs are actually about, besides guessing from the titles and the fairly bland artwork doesn't really dispel much, but one would assume Ambassador Gun certainly aren't singing about the colors of a rainbow.

Just take heed for as "Killed Hooker's Money" kicks in be prepared for a turbulent musical ear bashing, When In Hell is a CD that's overflowing with screaming aggressive vocals and demolishing music.

Track List
1. Killed Hooker's Money
2. Serpent Stampede
3. Ignorance
4. Ignorance Is This
5. When In Hell
6. Hurricane
7. So pristine
8. Organization Of An Anthill
9. Steady Diet
10. Taylor Reign
11. Animal Fight
12. Death Nail
13. Reprisal
14. Population Control
15. Bottom Feeder
16. Delorean

Added: October 17th 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band MySpace page
Hits: 1809
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by