Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Vessel: Vessel

Alternative rockers out of Brooklyn, Vessel consist of Nico Bazzoni (drums), Alex O'Keefe (vocals, guitar), David Zakharov (bass) and Zack Rice (guitar electronics). This five track CD serves as a useful introduction to the bands style of moody soundscapes driven along by O'Keefe's melancholic delivery from which he rarely deviates. Set against an ominous and eerie backdrop, the bass creeps along, the hypnotic riffs ebb and flow and the overall standard of musicianship is impressive. There is the occasional explosive interjection but the overall mood is predominantly mellow and they save the best track until last with the aching desolation of "The Earth Will Swallow Us Whole". In summary there is enough here to suggest that Vessel are a band worthy of keeping an eye on. Check out some of the tracks here at their MySpace link below.

Track Listing
1. You Are The Ocean
2. Your Arms
3. Mnemosyne
4. Still Here
5. The Earth Will Swallow Us Whole

Added: September 16th 2009
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: Band MySpace
Hits: 1818
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by