Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Endstille: Verfuhrer

German Black Metallers Endstille return with album number six, Verfuhrer, and they describe themselves as a band that "plays ugliest aggressive Black-Metal with the speed of a MG42 firing and the power of heavy ship-artillery" and their motto is a cheerful "Fuck Hell". A four piece band they consist of vocalist Iblis, guitarist Wachtfel, bassist Cruor and the delightfully named Mayhemic Destructor who more than lives up to his moniker through providing a relentless battery of drumming.

This is pretty much a standard Black Metal offering and whilst it can be termed one-dimensional it is still a good example of the genre with Iblis' vocals high in the mix against the backdrop of frenzied riffing and the blistering rhythms. As can be all too easily guessed from the cover artwork lyrically Endstille appear somewhat preoccupied by all things war-related and the imagery is very much one of weaponry, conflict and general warmongering. A generic but solid effort and Black Metal fans could do worse than check this out upon its release via Regain Records.

Track Listing
Alteration Of Roots
...Of Disorder
Hate Me...God?
Monotonus II
Suffer In Silence
Endstille (Verfuhrer)

Added: June 8th 2009
Reviewer: Dean Pedley
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2096
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by