Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

For The Suffering: For The Suffering

The debut and self titled release from Extreme metal act, For The Suffering. Comprising extreme well captured performances from female vocalist, Kierston Graham, Bryon Little on Bass, Guitarist Dave Williamson and Drummer Marty Williamson with his swift playing. The cover art is also quite powerful, showing a tormented soul, as are the albums lyrics, take "The Revolt" for example..."Your men will not survive. We'll crush necks. We'll break backs."

Blasting their way through the tracks within, I wonder if the band name For The Suffering, implies what the listener will be subjected to, especially when this album is turned up, with the music being rather brutal and relentless, giving your ear drums a serious flogging.

Kierston Graham's evil livid vocals come raging through on the heavy starter "The Revolt'", where she does tone down but only briefly, and the longest track at just over five minutes, "Burning Bush", has more potent metal to take in, pretty much like the majority on this release.

Check out For The Suffering's debut, especially if you are in the mood for a heavy battering, as this album is quite unrelenting.

Track list:
1. The Revolt
2. Rapture
3. John Doe
4. Burning Bush
5. Inferno
6. Sheep In Wolves Clothing
7. Our Days Are Numbered
8. Gnashing Of Teeth
9. In The Belly Of The Beast
10. American Holocaust

Added: May 4th 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band's MySpace Page
Hits: 2005
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

İ 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content İ Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by