Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Pack Of Wolves: Betrayer

Betrayer is the new album from hard and heavy Texas band Pack Of Wolves, after the self released LP, Wall Crusher. The Pack's lineup consists of Trey Ramirez on vocals and guitar, Adrian Carrillo on the drums, Alec Padron plays bass and guitarist Tyson Swindell.

Pack Of Wolves are a capable metal band that offer screaming angry vocals, a pounding tight rythmn section and crunching guitars, and they have captured their performances well, with a powerful sounding album.

The material on Betrayer packs a brutal punch, as do lots of similar CDs, granted they aren't doing anything revolutinary in a genre quite flooded with bands, but Pack Of Wolves have unleashed some robust performances on this release. I suppose time will tell if this band can rise up and stand out from the pack. If you crave more brutal music then give Betrayer a go, it's a pretty 'hardcore' experience.

Track list:
1. The Here And Now
2. Betrayer
3. Wall Crusher
4. Evaders
5. The Death Of My Old Self
6. Release Pt. II
7. Walking Dead
8. To Claw Out Eyes
9. Concession

Added: March 31st 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band's MySpace Page
Hits: 3360
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by