Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dies Irae: The Art of an Endless Creation (CD/DVD)

The line-up: Novy (Vocals, Bass), Mauser (guitar), Hiro (guitar), and Doc (drums)

No doubt if you are a fan of Polish death metal some of these names will look familiar to you, especially Mauser and the late Doc, both of whom have been associated with Vader for quite some time, but together this collective was known as Dies Irae, another solid extreme band from Poland, a country that also brought us the already mentioned Vader, Behemoth, Decapitated, and countless others. The Art of an Endless Creation is a DVD/CD package from none other than Metal Mind Productions, a fine testament to a band that is no longer, as they decided to pack it in after the death of drummer Doc back in 2005. The DVD portion of this set features the band's performance at the 2005 Metalmania Festival in Katowice, as well as a bootleg video from the Empire Invasion Tour of 2004. The latter is pretty poor quality, but for fans of the band it will be well worth seeing. The MetalMania footage is their full-set from the festival, and though it's short (and not to mention odd to see a four piece death metal band on such a large and well lit stage with the audience fairly far away) it was a strong gig for the band, as they churn out stellar death metal tunes like "Comrade of Death", "Incarnation of Evil", and "Infinity". There's also a few video clips, and bonus audio tracks, among other small tidbits. The bonus CD contains the full Sculpture of Stone album, the band's last as it turns out, from 2004, just in case you hadn't heard it before, Metal Mind doing death metal fans a great service by putting it in this package.

In the end, The Art of an Endless Creation is a fine testament to the late drummer Krzysztof 'Doc' Raczkowski, and the solid metal that he created with Dies Irae.

Track Listing
Live At Metalmania Festival:
- Intro / Beyond All Dimensions
- The Hunger
- Comrade Of Death
- Incarnation Of Evil
- The Art Of An Endless Creation
- Zohak
- Infinity
- The Truth
Bonus Videos:
- Lion Of Knowledge (Video Clip)
- The Art Of An Endless Creation (Video Clip)
- Live Bootleg (Empire Invasion Tour 2004)
Bonus Audio:
- "Fear Of God" Demo (1996)
- Die Of Satan
- Internal Sin War
- Photo gallery
- Biography
- Discography
- Desktop Images
- Weblinks

"Sculpture Of Stone" CD:
- Beyond All Dimensions
- The Hunger
- Unrevealed By Words
- The Art Of An Endless Creation
- Trapped In The Emptiness
- The Plague
- The Oceans Of Filth
- The Beginning Of Sin
- Sculpture Of Stone

Added: March 26th 2009
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Metal Mind Productions
Hits: 1334
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by