Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Miles Between, The: Deceiver

No nonsense, brutal, crushing hardcore. That's what you get from The Miles Between, a band from Massachusetts who make no bones about what they want to achieve with their latest Deceiver on Mediaskare/Century Media. Don't expect any clean vocals here, no technical, progressive arrangements, or symphonic elements, just good old fashioned bruising hardcore. This is a pretty damn heavy release overall, littered with barked vocals, shouts, massive breakdowns, and the occasional guitar solo or harmony. Not a lot of variety on Deceiver, but with tunes like "Northern Battersea", "Death And Its Kingdom", and "Redlands", each one a solid example of brutal hardcore/metal, you kind of get what you pay for here as long as you know what to expect coming in. For those who relish the heavier end of the 'core spectrum, and love to get in the moshing mood with some brutal breakdowns, you've come to the right place.

Track Listing
1. Apollyon
2. Northern Battersea
3. Creepy Man Show
4. Death And Its Kingdom
5. Redlands
6. Unswitched Breakers
7. Seawater Vomit
8. Insurgent Squared
9. Piece, Piss and the Coolest Prick of All Time

Added: March 12th 2009
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band's MySpace Page
Hits: 1831
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by