Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Napalm Death: Time Waits For No Slave (sampler)

This is a five track sampler of brutal metal from Grindcore metal pioneers Napalm Death. These tracks are taken from their new full length CD on Century Media Records called Time Waits For No Slave.

Commencing with the vigorous track "Life and Limb" coupled with brutal vocals and mighty riffs, and follow-up tune "Time Waits For No Slave" is a brisk at times number with a hefty beat. "On The Brink Of Extinction", one of the best songs on here, is a metal banger reminiscent somewhat of legendary thrash gods Testament, with their grooving twin guitar assault. Track four "Strong Arm" is a wild, chaotic at times track full of more harsh metal and screaming vocals, "Procrastination On The Empty Vessel", the last track on this short sampler, continues the heavy characteristics of this album.

If the five tracks presented are any indication, then the new full length version of Time Waits for No Slave may very well be a must have choice for Grindcore fans.

Track list:
1. Life and Limb
2. Time Waits For No Slave
3. On The Brink Of Extinction
4. Strong Arm
5. Procrastination On The Empty Vessel

Added: February 28th 2009
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1938
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by