Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Tank: Tank

Metal Mind Productions has given you another opportunity to enjoy one of the most influential and underrated bands of the 80's. With the re-release of the 1987 album Tank, you can have a chance to relive some of the dynamic metal that helped to form the N.W.O.B.H.M. From the opening bell where the band gives you a taste of things to come with "Reign Of Thunder", you are taken on a heavy metal journey through the very political statement about the cruelties of war and the many aspects that effect all during times of conflict.

Tank has always made their point of view very clear and by this time (their 6th album) they are not afraid to really speak their mind. They do so with a heavy metal attitude that blazes from the speakers with a force that will drive over you like a

When they calm it down a bit like on the song "With Your Life", the band does so only to emphasize the message they are trying to convey. This is a very thought provoking song and their treatment only makes you realize the cruel realities of what the lyrics are telling you. The meaning is further hammered home by some terrific guitar work that echoes the sentiments of the song.

"Lost" is a little bit of a change for them as they turn to a power ballad love song! They pull it off quite well as it doesn't get into the sappy range that so many tunes of this nature tends to do. This one is pure heavy metal. That is one thing you can say about Tank, they always stick to their guns.

Listening to all the new music that is out today, it is good to sometimes return to what got us here. If you are into heavy metal of any sort, then this is like a step back in history and a good chance to see where your favorite band of today came from! So, crank it up, plug in the air guitar and get lost in the world of Tank!

Track listing:

1. Reign Of Thunder
2. March On, Sons Of Nippon
3. With Your Life
4. None But The Brave
5. The Enemy Below
6. Lost
7. (The Hell They Must) Suffer
8. It Fell From The Sky

Added: December 28th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: Band's Official Site
Hits: 2820
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by