Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Cerebral Fix: Tower of Spite (reissue)

Metal Mind Productions has re-released the second full length album by these metalcore dynamos. Tower of Spite finds the band in fine form with a delicious offering of powerful sludge filled metalcore goodness! With Simon Forrest in fine vocal form, this is one of those discs that dare you to ignore it. The crunching guitars of Tony Warburton and Gregg Fellows are a constant reminder that you have entered the world of heavy metal grind! This is a brutal display of the kind of music that is made to play at maximum volume and with no regard for what damage it could cause.

Going from the sludge filled distorted sound of early Sabbath, to the speed metal of more recent groups, this band takes no prisoners as they continuously bombard you with a full out metal attack.

Although they do not cover any unexplored territory with this album, it is a good dose of early 90's mayhem. The band broke up in '93 but has now reformed and promise new material soon. I hope that they can recapture what they had before!

This re-release has a bonus 11 tracks recorded live at the Barrel Organ in March of 1990. These are for the hard core fans only as they are of such a bad sound quality. If you are a fan, this will give you a good dose of them live, but with so much distortion it is difficult to listen to at times.

Track listing:
1. Unity For Who?
2. Enter The Turmoil
3. Feast Of The Fools
4. Chasten The Fear
5. Circles Of The Earth
6. Tower Of Spite
7. Injecting Out
8. Quest For Midian
9. forgotten Genocide
10. Culte Des Mortes
11. Closing Irony
12. Feast Of The Fools (Live)
13. Maimed To Beg (Live)
14. Warstorm (Live)
15. Tower Of Spite (Live)
16. Forgotten Genocide (Live)
17. Circle Of The Earth (Live)
18. Eternal Winter (Live)
19. Existing Not Living (Live)
20. Injecting Out (Live)
21. Skate Drunk (Live)
22. Cerebral Fix (Live)

Added: November 19th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: Band's MySpace Page
Hits: 2185
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by