Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Girlschool: Legacy

Few bands in the world have the opportunity to celebrate their 30th year anniversary together and fewer still, have done it with such gusto and fire as four girls from London called Girlschool. With a spirit that seems as fresh and new as the day they first burst on the scene, Girlschool gives their fans a real treat with the aptly named album Legacy. Leaning heavily on the pure rock and roll that has fueled the band for all these years, they deliver a terrific dose of the metal magic that has kept them out front as one of the pioneer all girl bands.

Filled with pure rock and roll, Legacy is what Girlschool stands for. They are aided by a distinguished line-up of rock veterans. J.J. French, Fast Eddie Clarke and Eddie Ojeda from Twisted Sister. Neil Murray and Phil Campbell of Motorhead. Even the legendary Tony Iommi gives thanks to the girls for all their musical efforts. To top it off, rock icons Lemmy and Ronnie James Dio lend their vocal talents to this celebration of Girlschool's place in the rock and roll history books.

The album itself is nothing short of a pure joy for anyone who has rock and roll in their heart. The girls give you great anthem rockers such as the one I don't want my wife to hear, "Spend, Spend, Spend" and the Lemmy fueled "Don't Talk To Me". They give you some of their hardest sounding work in ages with such soon to be classics as the blistering From The Other Side and the first track Everything's The Same. These girls just know how to rock in the traditional sense of the word. There is no real weak spot on the album and it should come with a warning; if played during road trips - 'make sure seat belt is tightly fastened as this jet fueled package might just result in excessive speed and loss of control while driving'! Get ready to further your rock and roll education at the Girlschool center of higher learning!


Track listing:
1. Everything's The Same
2. From The Other Side
3. I Spy
4. Spend Spend Spend
5. Whole New World
6. Just Another Day
7. Legend
8. Still Waters
9. Metropolis
10.Don't Mess Around
12.Don't Talk To Me

Bonus Tracks:
13. I Spy(Dio mix)
14. Emergency
15. London

Added: October 15th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: The Band's Website
Hits: 3313
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by