Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Disturbed: Indestructible

When I think of Disturbed, the first thing that comes to mind is the title cut to their last CD Ten Thousand Fists, what an infectious track, showing that they definitely are one of the catchiest/grooving metal bands around. Their latest and fourth release titled Indestructible continues in that similar vein and why not when the formula has given them so much success. It also expands on previous works but still has that heavy groove present. I purchased this back when it was released and really haven't had a chance, until recently that is, to listen to it properly. If you have the choice for that little bit extra the special edition is the one to get, given the "Making Of" footage contained within the bonus dvd. The packaging is imposing, actually when I first saw the cd I thought it was a new Death or Black Metal release, but infact it's just Disturbed's daunting evil looking mascot on the cover.

Lead vocalist David Draiman has one of the coolest, and distinctive for that matter, vocal styles, hooking into the music he really is a huge component of their sound. Guitarist Dan Donegan cuts loose with some commanding riffs and solos, drummer Mike Wengren is rock solid, he doesn't over play, just puts in what suits the music and the driving bass of John Moyer completes the lineup, together they execute some formidable metal. As you would expect given the quality of their preceding albums the production is just right, actually this is the first album the band have produced themselves.

"The Night" is one of my favorite songs on Indestructible, just so punchy and catchy with a tasteful solo. Single "Inside the Fire" is a powerful/dark track about David's girlfriend committing suicide and the devil trying to convince him to do the same so he can be with her again."Indestructible" the title song, commences with air raid sirens fittingly as the song is about going to war, another potent track. Disturbed have delivered us another imposing or should I say given the title, 'unbreakable' metal album.

Track Listing
1. Indestructible
2. Inside The Fire
3. Deceiver
4. The Night
5. Perfect Insanity
6. Haunted
7. Enough
8. The Curse
9. Torn
10. Criminal
11. Divide
12. Facade

Added: October 9th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 3244
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by