Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dream Evil: Gold Medal In Metal -Alive & Archive (CD/DVD)

Dream Evil's latest release has to be every fan's dream purchase. There's a DVD running for over 100 minutes full of live footage, interviews and clips. Plus two CD's, one contains the live concert as per the DVD and the other has seventeen rare, unreleased and even some new songs. All boxed up in some impressive packaging making it the best value metal release of the year.

Dream Evil has some of the craziest/fun lyrics and their classics like "Made of Metal" and "The Book of Heavy Metal" are here live in all their glory. The DVD features a live concert of 15 head banging metal tracks covering their albums; the production is spot on as are the performances from all members. It must be so much fun to play these songs live. The four video clips include "Fire! Battle! In Metal!" , "Blind Evil" , "The Book of Heavy Metal" and "Children of the Night". There is also an interview where the band discusses the past, future and all things Dream Evil. The bonus "Archive" CD has plenty to offer, that catchy track that plays on the DVD sub menu is on here, "December 25th" is its name, and it rocks hard.

If I want great catchy melodic metal Dream Evil's albums have never let me down and this release is no exception, even after all the lineup changes the band is as strong as ever.

Track Listing
Live tracks:
1. United
2. Blind Evil
3. Fire! Battle! In Metal!
4. In Flames You Burn
5. Crusaders' Anthem
6. Back From The Dead
7. Higher On Fire
8. The Prophecy
9. Made Of Metal
10. Heavy Metal In The Night
11. Let Me Out
12. The Chosen Ones
13. The Book Of Heavy Metal
14. Chasing The Dragon
15. Children Of The Night
- Fire! Battle! In Metal!
- Blind Evil
- The Book Of Heavy Metal
- Children Of The Night

CD 1
Same tracklisting as DVD.

CD 2
1. Dominator
2. Fight For Metal
3. December 25th
4. Pain Patrol
5. Lady Of Pleasure
6. Chapter 6
7. Gold Medal In Metal
8. Point Of No Return
9. The Enemy
10. Hero Of Zeroes
11. Bringing The Metal Back
12. Betrayed
13. Evilized (unplugged)
14. Dragonheart
15. Take The World
16. Crusader's Anthem (demo)
17. Touring Is My Life (live)

Added: September 6th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2979
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by