Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Man From The Moon: Rocket Attack

Rocket Attack is an upbeat symphonic rock album, so don't go looking for any metal on this one. The Man From The Moon is a one man band, that man being Micke Moberg. First thing I noticed was the programmed drums- I prefer a real drummer but I suppose that's part of the style. There is an 80's vibe about this release and it does get slightly cheesy at times. The title track is catchy enough but I don't see the point of the swearing at the end, it seems out of place and doesn't really fit this album. There is enough variation between the tracks on here to keep you guessing as to what's up next, such as the rocking & bluesy "Warm Blooded Woman" to the keyboard filled rocker "President Of Madness", and the slower pulsing rock beat of "In Love And Memory". Micke Moberg's guitar performance amongst the twelve tracks on Rocket Attack is the standout and the keyboards are utilised to great effect. This is one for fans of symphonic rock music.

Track Listing
1. Rocket Attack
2. Warm Blooded Woman
3. Eagle Free
4. Revolution
5. President Of Madness
6. In Love And Memory
7. The Walker
8. I Am Your God
9. Ice Man
10. Dance Mamma
11. Time Gives A Moment
12. My Home Town

Added: September 6th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Artist Website
Hits: 2266
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by