Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

CJ Borosque + Robert M and INSTAGON: Beautiful

True connoisseurs of …sounds which can only be described as sheer, acerbic white noise will perhaps find this release entitled Beautiful from electronic experimental artist CJ Borosque worthy of merit. I on the other hand failed to derive any pleasure from this hour long three track collection of cacophonous noise which is exactly what this disc is. The press release states that among other things "Beautiful is about nature, its cruelty…it's horror and it's fragility". Years of reviewing diverse collections of music in every category of music from progressive rock, metal, jazz to the avant-garde, must have truly rendered me incapable of understanding just how this concept translates into noise like this. Only the final number "Luggage Lost In The Dissatisfied Machine" offers any moments of respite by venturing into some lengthy and interesting passages of industrial dronescapes. However in the end this ultimately isn't nearly enough to save Beautiful from itself.

Track Listing
1) Beautiful
2) The Blackness Of Dark Space or Spyder Dances With Wisdom
3) Luggage Lost In The Dissatisfied Machine

Added: August 31st 2008
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: EdgeTone Records
Hits: 1986
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by