Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Quikion: Kaprico

Listening to Quikion's Kaprico must be what it feels like to spend time at a Japanese carnival, parade or circus. This eclectic trio of Japanese musicians embraces the sonic joys of the accordion, concertina, bouzouki, glockenspiel and other exotic instruments, making a colorful, happy-go-lucky, oompapa noise. Occasionally accented with lyrics sung by a female in Quikion's native language, this music borrows at least a little from the British folk-rock group Pentangle and provides a refreshing musical breather from whatever else you may be spinning. The problem is, 53 minutes is too long of a breather. (Note: Add a star if you happen to be from Japan.)

Track Listing:
1) Introduction
2) Happy, Lucky, Goodbye
3) A Song for Masochistic Blues
4) Chanconetta Tedescha
5) Lahla-Byebyebye
6) The Crescent Moon Night
7) Statt Opp Krestjan Stovelkraga
8) Summer Child
9) Tiny Lights
10) The Cat Maker
11) Hyakunin-Cho
12) Tali-La
13) Balerias on the Table
14) Merry Melancholy

Added: May 15th 2008
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Quikion Web Site
Hits: 3209

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by