Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

EndeverafteR: Kiss or Kill

L.A. based 4 piece, EndeverafteR have released their debut CD, Kiss or Kill (Razor & Tie Records) a great "old school" Hard Rock record that is part Iron Maiden, early Motley Crue, AC/DC and even a little bit German Metal gods, Accept. Completely drowned in whiskey and sex, this is what Hard Rock used to be!

The 11 track CD is laced full of the '80's Sunset Strip and it feels good. CD opener, "I Wanna Be Your Man" rumbles from the first note as it leads into a Maiden-ish twin guitar harmonizing riff. Singer, songwriter and lead guitarist, Michael Grant, shouts the first lines and then you know the game is on. The AC/DC approach of straight ahead, no BS Rock n Roll is so evident throughout this record that you can't help but get caught up in it. From other stand out tracks like "Baby, Baby, Baby" to the full on rocker "Tip Of My Tongue" to the cool sleaze of "Poison", Grant & company are doing their part of bringing back real Hard Rock.

Now, with the good also comes the bad. There are a couple of clunkers that made their way on to this CD. Songs like "Gotta Get Out" and "Next Best Thing" that will probably make 15 year chicks in Des Moines happy, but I could have easily done without them. Michael Grant does stretch out with the tender ballad, "Long Way Home", which does show his songwriting diversity.

Michael Grant will also be a guitar player to keep your eye on. From bluesy riffing to flat out shredding, Grant doesn't miss the mark on this CD and riffs it up all over the place. He plays for the song & still gets to show off his chops. Not only does he flex his guitar prowess, he also wrote all 11 songs on Kiss or Kill. Grant is a guy to watch out for.

In this time of bad Emo, Screamo copy cat bands at are a dime a dozen, it is cool to have a breath of fresh air injecting some life back into Rock. If you like Hard Rock in your face and delivered with a great swagger & with some great "raise up the devil horns" type of songs, then EndeverafteR is the band for you.

Track Listing

  1. I Wanna Be Your Man
  2. Baby Baby Baby
  3. Gotta Get Out
  4. Poison
  5. Next Best Thing
  6. Tip Of My Tongue
  7. Road To Destruction
  8. All Night
  9. Slave
  10. From The Ashes Of Sin
  11. Long Way Home

Added: March 10th 2008
Reviewer: Butch Jones
Related Link: Band's My Space Page
Hits: 2445
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by