Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Necronoclast: The Plague

The folks over at Moribund Records remain true to their word in their mission to deliver some of the as they keep churning out one cold, grim and evil release after the other. One of their most recent signings is the one man Black Metal outfit hailing from Scotland known as Necronoclast.

The Plague is a scorching and entrancing forty five minute journey into the darkest depths of despair as sole member 'Greg' serves up plenty of shifting tempos along with plenty of lengthy, dissonant guitar passages as the melodies simmer just below the surface, making for the perfect balance in the mix. His scathing, tortured, gargling vocals will definitely conjure up feelings of a man who is truly possessed. Overall the majority of The Plague works mainly because of its incessantly slow and punishing delivery, not to mention the production bar is also set above the standard for this type of release. What that means is that you can enjoy this filthy little nugget, loud and clear in all its splendidly black and majestic glory.

Track Listing
1) Degeneration
2) Faceless
3) Enter The Opacity
4) Vultures
5) From Below
6) Necronoclast
7) Across The Void Of Silence

Added: February 21st 2008
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: Moribund Records
Hits: 1790
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by