Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Korpiklaani: Tervaskanto

English-speaking listeners won't be able to understand most of the lyrics on Tervaskanto — in part because they are mostly inaudible, but mainly because they are sung in Finnish. Taking its name from the Finnish word meaning "forest clan," Korpiklaani plays impulsive folk metal and bow to tradition perhaps more than ever on the band's fourth album. Some songs work better than others once the novelty of this stuff wears off — which it should have by now, four albums in. But the rousing overall sounds of accordion, fiddle and flute doing battle with gang vocals and pure metal attitude result in a good-humored party album that's perfect for those nights when there's nothing better to do than dance naked with the flickering flames in the moonlit woods.

Track Listing:
1) Let's Drink
2) Tervaskanto
3) Viima
4) Veriset Äpärät
5) Running With the Wolves
6) Liekkiön Isku
7) Palovana
8) Karhunkaatolaulu
9) Misty Fields
10) Vesilahden Veräjillä
11) Nordic Feast

Added: October 8th 2007
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Korpiklaani Web Site
Hits: 2485
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by