Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Quikion: Hallelujah! Early Recordings of Quikion

Quikion are a Japanese trio specializing in acoustic folk that use the harmonium, accordion and glockenspiel as their primary instruments. This release entitled Hallelujah! is actually a collection of early recordings which were done in 1993-97. The music is wistful and playful with a focus on creating minimalist sounds and relying on the soothing vocals of Totoki Yukiko which are all sung in her native tongue. The trio which also includes Saska Emi (accordion, glockenspiel) and Oguma Eiji (guitar) expands to a either a quartet or quintet on the live tracks included here. The production and arrangements are top notch which just made the overall listening experience that much more enjoyable. If you're in the mood musically for something light with a bit of a different flavor and feel to it then put on this CD, kick back and enjoy the soothing sounds of Hallelujah!

Track Listing
1) Hallelujah!
2) Voyage
3) The Music Box
4) Train Song
5) Summer Time
6) TV
7) Hallelujah! (live)
8) Elevator
9) Far Away
10) Moon Light
11) Metamorphose
12) The Morning

Added: August 2nd 2007
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: Musea Records
Hits: 2057
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by