Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Clay People, The: Waking the Dead

This chameleon-like American band takes elements of heavy metal, industrial rock, post-grunge and even AOR, rolls them all into a tight ball of sonic aggression, throws that ball out of your speakers and lets it crash into the side of your head with a loud thud. The first four tracks on Waking the Dead the latest album from The Clay People take on radically different personalities. From raw punk-metal bark to post-grunge rumble to soaring na-na-nas to low-fi fuzz, these tracks capture a band fully engaged in battle. Gruff-voiced Daniel Neet is responsible for the vocal variety on Waking the Dead, but the other members of this quintet all do their part to keep the velocity high and the tuning low. And with more than half of the 15 songs here mixed by Neil Kernon (Queensryche, Nevermore) you can expect a clean but lethal aural experience that won't change your world.

Track Listing:
1) Supersonic Overdrive
2) Waking the Dead
3) Swerve
4) When Heavens Fall
5) Burning Tao
6) The Ancient One Interlude
7) Obstacle (Failure)
8) Never Give Up
9) Secret
10) Be Mine
11) Lost
12) Saturn vs. The Dreamer (Emptiness)
13) Monsters
14) Valentine
15) Happy

Added: June 28th 2007
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Clay People Web Site
Hits: 2241
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by