Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Nihil Communication: We Are Violent

Andre Custodio is Nihil Communication, and We Are Violent is his brand new dark ambient/electronic/drone release on Edgetone Records. With six tracks clocking in at 48 minutes total, each piece taking on an ameoba-like form of various waves of synths, sound effects, T-Rodimba, and the occasional percussive passage. It's all quite ominous and at times a tad creepy, as the cavernous waves of sound constantly undulate, echo, buzz, and dissipate. A tune like "A Supplication" comes close to early Tangerine Dream with its brooding intensity and spacey quality, but the best is saved for last with "End Dialogue", a menacing number with eerie blips, chilling whispers, and electronic washes. In a crowded ambient scene, We Are Violent has enough going for it to recommend to fans of the genre.

Track Listing
1. Interpretation From Sandstone
2. We Are Violent
3. Sleep Under Wire
4. Sea Of Ideology
5. A Supplication
6. End Dialogue

Added: May 28th 2007
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Edgetone Records
Hits: 3351
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by