Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Amplified Heat: Amplified Heat EP

Texas bad ass guitar jams haven't sounded this good in quite some time as power trio Amplified Heat prove on their self titled debut EP. The band consists of three brothers no less, Jim (guitar / vocals), Gian (bass) and Chris (drums) Otriz and they certainly don't waste any time or make any bones about what they're here for as the sonic overdrive of the opening number "Heart Attack" immediately erases any doubts as to whether or not these hombres can deliver the goods. Tracks "Bi-Polar", "Mornings Warning" and "Contrabandista" hurtle along like a racehorse hopped up on bennies and you've got no choice but to just hang on for the ride of your life. This is raw, dirty, white line fever jams of the most righteous kind and proof that mixing the MC5 with the blues is not only extremely appreciated, it's down right combustible.

Track Listing
1) Heart Attack
2) I Don't Care
3) Bi-Polar
4) Mornings Warning
5) Contrabandista
6) She Drank That Wine
7) Dead Man Walking

Added: May 20th 2007
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: Arclight Records
Hits: 2310
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by