Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Network: This Is Your Pig's Portait

New Hampshire based The Network should at the very least be given some credit for it's clever album title on their debut album but as far the actual music goes they should go back to the drawing board. Sure there are plenty of blast beats, dissonant guitars and a strange mix of shrieking hardcore and death metal style vocals, but when you throw it all together it just sounds like one massive headache to be honest. If the premise here was to create an album full of cacophonous aggression that is devoid of any kind of real musical direction then I guess you could consider this experiment a raging success, otherwise..

Track Listing
1) We Are The_Network
2) Faith In Lust
3) Innocent v. State
4) Prison Letters
5) Play Dead
6) Love On The Lips of a Whore
7) Dead Like You
8) Send Them In
9) Bright Lights, Big City
10) Pig's Portrait
11) Idiot Tender Welcomes
12) Oh, Girls
13) 00:00:56
14) Scream
15) Canon Figure
16) End Transmission

Added: May 20th 2007
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: Official Website
Hits: 2186
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by