Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

RED: End Of Silence

Oh, noes! Another radio metal band raised on a steady diet of Tool, Chevelle, Helmet and the Limp Bisquick. OK, not so much on the latter, but heavy on the first. The results aren't really that bad, as the Nashville quintet pulls off plenty of multi-faceted arrangements and whips out a couple of convincing tunes, though it's hard to say you'll find much of substance here, the kind of stuff that'll make your kid brother pick up his own guitar and play, just like yesterday. Instead, he'll probably just get on his knees and pray he won't get Tooled again.

Track Listing
1. Intro (End Of Silence)
2. Breathe Into Me
3. Let Go
4. Already Over
5. Lost
6. Pieces
7. Break Me Down
8. Wasting Time
9. Give It All Away
10. Hide
11. Already Over, Pt. 2

Added: May 18th 2007
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2247
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by