Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Total F**cking Destruction: Zen And The Art Of…

Guess what? These guys play some of the fastest, furiousest, ferociousest, fist-throttling metal this side of the Ganges. 26 minutes and 44 Excedrin later you'll be begging for mercy the way Daniel Day Lewis did in The Name Of The Father. Oh, sure, you won't be able to slow dance with your favorite gal to any of this stuff but if this is your cup o' slurp you prolly know better already anyway. Personally, I like it when these cats let things run over the two-minute mark but there ain't no shame in shorter pieces such as "The Speed Of Noise" and "Armed Response," nor is there shame in the group's, uh, (still un-danceable) acoustic side. Like Quiet Riot said, this'll leave you breathless.

Track Listing
1. Beat Up
2. Intense Negative Vibe
3. Warfinger
4. Mad Pig Disease
5. We Are All Elvis Now
6. The Speed Of Noise
7. Armed Response
8. Enslaved By Propaganda (Terrorizer)
9. Corpse Position
10. Y.A.R.N.
11. Bio-Satanic Terrorist Attack
12. Kills The Jocks And Eat Their Brains
13. Boxcutter
14. Nihilism, Emptiness, Nothingness, Nonsense

Added: May 18th 2007
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: Translation Loss Records
Hits: 1840
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by