Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Myopia: Enter Insectmasterplan

Originally released in 2005, Enter Insectmasterplan just wasn't made for these times. First, it has more in common with the likes of elder groundbreaking acts such as Atheist and Voivod; secondly, it sounds like a band playing in the studio and not a producer's idea of what the band should sound like. Pity that some of the larger independents here in the States haven't seen fit to pick up this smart and sassy outfit, for it would certainly turn a few ears if given half a chance. While the production can sound a little dry as compared to what the kids will hear on, say, an All Shall Perish record, Myopia has delivered a highly competent and exciting record, bursting with aural invention in tunes such as "Factor X," "The Colony" and "Project Insect." A band to watch.

Track Listing 1. Introth
2. Planet Groth
3. The Colony
4. Factor X
5. Project Insect
6. Clones
7. Masterplan
8. Planet Earth
9. Forgotten Race

Added: May 3rd 2007
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: Self Made God Records
Hits: 1754
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by