Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Saga: Worlds Apart Revisited

With the recent and sad news that founding member Michael Sadler will be leaving Saga at the end of 2007, it's only fitting that Worlds Apart Revisited, a double live album and homage to the band's most successfull album, be released at this time. This packed 2CD set celebrates Saga's 30 year anniversary, (recorded live in Switzerland in 2005) and features all nine songs from the Worlds Apart album as well as plenty of other favorites from throughout their career. Worlds Apart Revisited will be available in multiple formats-a double live CD (reviewed here), double DVD, and a deluxe edition with both CD's and DVD's.

With a whopping 22 songs, Worlds Apart Revisited is truly a live album representing what you would see from Saga in concert. The songs from Worlds Apart are sprinkled throughout the set, surrounded by more classic Saga tunes. Live, these songs are bursting with energy, so if you are a fan of "Wind Him Up", "On the Loose", "Amnesia", "Framed", "No Stranger", and the rest, the band cranks the guitars and the keyboards up to 11, and let's it rip. Lead vocalist Sadler as always is at the top of his game, and his unique voice will surely be missed if Saga goes on without him. Other staples like "Give 'Em the Money", "You're Not Alone", "Ice Nice", "Don't Be Late", "Humble Stance", and "Careful Where You Step", show Saga still has all the power and finesse of that young Canadian prog band that debuted back in the late 70's.

With the future of Saga very much in question with the announcement of Sadler's departure at the end of 2007, Worlds Apart Revisited might very well be the band's swan song. Time will tell, but if it is, this stellar live album, coupled with their recent release Trust (an excellent return to 80's glory), will only add to their impressive legacy.

Track Listing
Disc: 1
1. The Pitchman
2. Give `Em The Money
3. You're Not Alone
4. See Them Smile
5. The Runaway
6. Ice Nice
7. On The Loose
8. Wind Him Up
9. Amnesia
10. Framed
Disc: 2
1. Time's Up
2. The Interview
3. No Regrets
4. Conversations
5. No Stranger
6. Scratching The Surface
7. Keep It Reel
8. We've Been Here Before
9. Humble Stance
10. Don't Be Late
11. How Long
12. Careful Where You Step

Added: April 3rd 2007
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Saga Website
Hits: 4126
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by