Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Iron Maiden: Eddie's Archive (sampler)

If this eight song sampler is any indication of what the Eddie's Archive box set is like, this will indeed be a must have for any serious Iron Maiden fanatic. The full-blown box set is chock full of archival material, exactly 77 remastered rare recordings on six CD's. On this sampler, live material from the BBC kicks things off, including "Iron Maiden" from 1979 (with Paul DiAnno on vocals), "Prowler" from the Reading Festival in 1980 (also with DiAnno), 'The Prisoner" from Reading in 1982, and "Wrathchild" from Castle Donnington 1988. These are all splendid, well- recorded versions of these songs, and they rock hard. Other material, from the Hamersmith archives, include a majestically heavy version of "Children of the Damned", plus one of their strongest tunes ever, the bruising prog metal of "22 Acacia Avenue." Two B'Sides, an early live version of "Drifter" and the melodic "All in Your Mind", a song never before released on any Iron Maiden album. Good thing Christmas time is upon us, as I am sure many stockings will be stuffed with this package of goodies from our friends in Iron Maiden.

Added: December 23rd 2002
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Iron Maiden Website
Hits: 2898
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by