Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dwarves: FEFU The DVD (DVD)

Now here is a DVD that fans of that very abrasive and very politically incorrect band The Dwarves will just eat up. Its main reason for existing is to promote the mini-film video for their song "FEFU", which means "F**k, Eat and Eat". The band includes two versions of the song with one being dirty and the other "clean"; I must stress that this is for mature audiences only since the dirty version indulges the viewer with dozens of naked Suicide Girls, who are of course drenched in blood for good measure and added shock value I am guessing. The song itself is rather simplistic, but has an appealing industrial-mixed groove to it. The clean version only omits the cussing and limits but does not delete the amount of topless dancing. The cursing is replaced by erotic moans of pleasure, so I am not too sure how clean that actually is. The video was directed by Bob Sexton and they include a making of the video which comes from the "Dwarves Must Die" album. Obviously banned based on its content, the "making of" feature also gives the viewer a lot more Suicide Girls.

Beyond this video is perhaps the piece that will appeal most to the bands fan base as there is over an hour of rare performances that were filmed over the course of the bands career during the years 1985-2006. The break the segments up into "Early Years", "Live Footage" and "Interviews" and as I watched this I was pretty sure I was seeing footage that a lot of their fans had only heard about. Some of the live footage is very simple in the manner it was shot, and it's clear that a friend of theirs or audience member was the one doing it. Either way, it's included for your enjoyment and shows you just how raw the band was in its early days. The band has gone through a number of lineup changes over the course of their career but viewers will still be able to enjoy the core members of Black Dahlia, He Who Cannot Be Named, Fresh Prince Of Darkness, Wreck Tom and Clint Torres. Despite my limited background on the group I was able to enjoy it as a historical piece of Hardcore culture and I think the fans of the genre especially will be able to take a lot of pleasure out of this. As the press copy said "this is a must have for Dwarves fans, or for anyone that loves hot naked chicks covered with blood". With that I admit I am done.

Track Listing
1. FEFU (dirty)
2. FEFU (clean)
3. I'm A Living Sickness
4. Drugstore
6. F**khead
7. F**k You Up And Get High
8. Blood Brothers Revenge
9. F**k 'Em All
10. Back Seat Of My Car
11. We Must Have Blood (Retarded Version)
12. Dominator
13. Speed Demon
14. We Must Have Blood
15. The Scum Also Rises
16. The Crucifixion Is Now
17. F**k So Good

Added: January 26th 2007
Reviewer: Ken Pierce
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2053
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by