Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Metal Ostentation: Volume 7

If you blink you may miss another release in the Metal Ostentation series which is apparently what I've done. Enclave Records out of Portugal releases 4 of these volumes a year, each one devoted to finding some of the best unsigned talent in the world in Death, Thrash, Black and various other extreme genres of metal. Enclave have to date released twelve volumes of Metal Ostentation and Volume 7 is no different from any of the others released in the series. What you get here are twenty two songs from some of the best new bright hopes in extreme metal. Bands such as Hexenhammer (Germany), Eternal Dementia (Norway), Mortyfear (Finland) and the truly demented sounds of Morte Interna (Italy) really up the ante on this compilation with their brilliant, dark and twisted contributions. Much like Enclave's other series Kingdom of Glory, Metal Ostentation has so much variety and great, new up and coming talent, that half of the fun of listening to these compilations is getting to discover some new future purchases.

Track Listing
1) Modest Dawn Creation
2) I Rather Die and Burn in Hell - Mortyfear
3) Blind Hate Bloodshot Eyes
4) Snow Covers Your Sleep Drown Me Blue
5) Storm of Sin It Will Come
6) Erase My Soul - Outburst
7) Lead - Asphalt
8) Lost Imperiled Eyes
9) Less Than Nothing - Hexenhammer
10) Set Out to Die Eternal Dementia
11) Archetype Genocide - Fiend
12) Unwind - Manias
13) Het Winglas Nuestros Derechos
14) Let Us Kill Juggernott
15) Hysteria Chapel Desecrator
16) Misunderstood - Aventyr
17) I.W.P. - Endrive
18) Shredded Human Remains Instinct Failed
19) The Game - Confligo
20) The Crooked Song - Onethirtyeight
21) One The Last Hour Morte Interna
22) Revenge of Erbseneintopf The Knuts

Added: December 26th 2006
Reviewer: Ryan Sparks
Related Link: Enclave Records
Hits: 2304
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by