Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Brand New Sin: Tequila

Tequila is the fourth releas from the Syracuse-based hard rock quintet Brand New Sin. This band keeps their songs short & simple, clocking most of them in under 4 minutes. I found "Did Me Wrong" plodding. "Spare the Agony" featured a great solo and just rocked. Both "The Proposition" and "Reaper Man" were Danzig-esque, "See the Sun" was pure Southern rock, and "Old" was angry and featured a straightforward melody. The highlight of the album is the fist-pumping metalizer "Motormeth", and "Numero Dos.", which has a great hard-rock grind and a headbanging chorus. The album closes off with a cover of "House of the Rising Sun." Good but not great.

Track Listing

  1. Said And Done
  2. Did Me Wrong
  3. Spare The Agony
  4. Ice Man
  5. The Proposition
  6. Old
  7. Worm Whore
  8. See The Sun
  9. Motormeth
  10. Numero Dos.
  11. Elogio
  12. Reaper Man
  13. Acehole
  14. House Of The Rising Sun

Added: September 26th 2006
Reviewer: John Larocque
Related Link: Brand New Sin Website
Hits: 4206
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by