Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Disciple: Disciple

Disciple released their debut, self-titled, CD late last summer. This review is based on the 5 song demo that was sent to Sea Of Tranquility. "The Wait Is Over" kicks off this CD emulating the better parts of Nickleback. Kevin Young can mix extreme vocals with melodic interludes, making the interaction with guitarist Brad Noah the focus of the album. Bass and drum, although adequate, simply keep time. This is a vocal-centric recording in the mode of Creed.

Overall, there isn't much surprise here. As a debut CD, most of what you hear is powerful indie Christian Rock. Disciple rocks hard, but never quite breaks the metal barrier. I find it hard to recommend a CD when I have only heard half of it, but based on the first 5 songs, it might worth a gamble, if this genre excites you.

Track Listing
1. The Wait Is Over
2. Stripped Away
3. Into Black
4. Only You
5. Rise Up

Added: February 20th 2006
Reviewer: Steve Ambrosius
Related Link: Disciple
Hits: 2064
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by