Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Tom Collins: Daylight Tonight

Hmm... this "mix", comes across as a modern kinda StoneTemple Pilots/Led Zeppelin meets Tom Petty riff fest without the elfin lyrical storylines. The Atlanta based trio Fran Capitanelli (guitar and vocals), Craig McQuiston (bass) and Kyle Spence (drums) has been together since early in the millennium with a previous release Deep Cuts back in 2002. Nothing specific truly jumps out of these grooves, it is more the swagger of the chemistry these boys have together that actually grabs ya. The songs are a grab bag of acoustic noodling, '70's Zep riffs and straight ahead rock with Crowe's type vocal crooning. An interesting and enjoyable if somewhat unmemorable listen.. This one will appeal to fans of Petty and the Black Crowes.

Track Listing

  1. Back Of Your Mind
  2. Devil On The Streets
  3. In The Morning
  4. Hot And Cold
  5. Talk You Down
  6. Why Don`t You Leave
  7. That Town You Love
  8. Last Mistake
  9. Start Of The Summer
  10. I Can't Sleep
  11. Cycles
  12. We All Said You Would

Added: September 24th 2005
Reviewer: Mike Blackburn
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2237
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by