Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Mystery Hall, The: The Voyager Through The Void

This is an excellent musical adventure with one huge problem. Hopefully it is only on my promo disk but the music is permeated with a crackling static sound from start to finish, most annoying. Unfortunate because this offering is a very interesting prog metal feast similar to the heaviest side of Dream Theater with Malmsteenish guitar riffing. Tony Baena offers great guitar and keyboard stylings along with Rafael Morata's quality vocals. This is a great debut; musically that is, the sound and production need some work. This would easily have rated four stars without the sound problems.

Track Listing
1. Sudden Recall
2. In The Roar of Ecstasy
3. Pushed By The Waves
4. Underground
5. Like A Tumbleweed
6. A Brand New Day
7. Words And Stone
8. Quicksand Love
9. Disbelief (Set Me Free)
10. Lord And Master
11. Castaway Of The Skies
12. Shambala

Added: August 14th 2005
Reviewer: Mike Blackburn
Related Link: Lion Music
Hits: 2432
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by