Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Continuo Renacer: Continuo Renacer

Excellent musicianship abounds on this all instrumental offering from the Spanish trio. There are veiled references to Rush and Dream Theater throughout this project which is certainly not a bad thing at all. At the end of the day though, there is plenty of original, unique, and interesting music in this tremendously produced and performed offering. These guys, Javier Gutierrez on guitars , and particularly Arkaltz Carrasco on bass and Imanol Alzpuru on drums, are obviously masters of their instruments and excellent writers as well. Tunes like "The Unknown Man" , "Lost in the Black Matter" and "The Chaos Theory" kept me thoroughly entertained throughout.

Track Listing
1) The Intruder
2) The Unknown Man
3) Fusion For Suckers
4) The Blessing Of The Damned Ones
5) Lost In The Black Matter
6) The Chaos Theory...
7) ... & The Harmony Therapy
8) Tap That Angel

Added: July 20th 2005
Reviewer: Mike Blackburn
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 3421
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by