Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Future Kings of England: The Future Kings of England

Hmm there is no doubt that these boys have listened well to a lot of early Floyd and Syd Barrett. The album starts with King Edward's abdication speech and then proceeds through a series of turgid dirgey tracks named "1066" "Humber Doucy Lane" "Lily Lockwood" and finally "God Save the King". Ian Finch guitars, Karl Mallet bass/effects and Simon Green drums keep this project moving along. There is a story line here but with scant narration and no vocals it is difficult to follow and to me with time the tracks start sounding very similar. Interesting debut all in all I look for more interesting projects from these Suffolk lads in the future.

Track listing
1. At Long Last... (1:01)
2. 10:66 (7:46)
3. Humble Doucy Lane (8:55)
4. Silent and Invisible Converts (7:29)
5. October Moth (3:48)
6. Lilly Lockwood (8:18)
7. The March of the Mad Clowns (3:35)
8. Pigwhistle (14:00)
9. God Save The King (0:48)

Added: July 19th 2005
Reviewer: Mike Blackburn
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2385
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by