Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Megadeth: Back To The Start - Greatest Hits

Dave Mustaine has finally given the Legions of Megadeth followers the single most requested CD of all. A compilation of the bands greatest pieces all in one easy place to find them. There is no questioning the genius of Mustaine when it comes to putting together a great metal song, and he has many of them which make this piece a welcome addition to the catalog. Before this arrived the closest example of this we would have would be with the live CD/DVD Rude Awakening. This piece in particular had an amazing selection and was almost as good as a career compilation since one was not available at the time. However, this is no longer the case and I immediately enjoyed this piece for it included almost all of the Megadeth tracks that I have enjoyed over the years. Dave made sure to have a great amount of material on this collection and with 17 tracks you cannot go wrong. This CD is even perfect tailgate party music. There is nothing better than kicking back some beers with your Friends at a show, and cranking up the Megadeth (that is provided you are legal drinking age of course).

Everything the die-hard or casual fan would expect to find is here "Peace Sells", "In My Darkest Hour" and "Wake Up Dead". He also included the masterpiece "Hangar 18". I would have to label it as a CD with something for everyone. There is a limited edition that includes a DVD that I was not given as part of the review yet this CD is quite simply a must buy. It arrives in perfect time for The Gigantour, which is a massive concert tour featuring Megadeth as the headliners with Dream Theater and a number of others as well.

Track Listing
1) Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
2) In My Darkest Hour
3) Peace Sells
4) Sweating Bullets
5) Angry Again
6) A Tout Le Monde
7) Trust
8) Kill The King
9) Symphony Of Destruction
10) Mechanix (2002 Remix)
11) Train Of Consequences
12) Wake Up Dead
12) Hangar 18
13) Dread And The Fugitive Mind
14) Skin O' My Teeth
15) She-Wolf
16) Prince Of Darkness

Added: June 26th 2005
Reviewer: Ken Pierce
Related Link: Megadeth Website
Hits: 2342
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by