Sea Of Tranquility



The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu




Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)

At one time, Mike Starrs was the Scottish lead vocalist of the German rock band Lucifer’s Friend, a musically diverse outfit that went on to influence several heavy metal and doom rock groups. He also fronted the jazz-rock band Colosseum II for one album and later Lake. Afterwards, Starr went on to manage bands as disparate as Wham! and Snow Patrol. But before all that, Starrs released Electric Garden in 1973, and it wound up being his only solo record.

This 16-track disc features the original album -- remastered by Starrs’ bassist Gerry Morris and approved by the singer and producer Tony Atkins -- plus a handful of non-album singles as bonus tracks. The songs sound very much of their time, with feel-good folk and singer-songwriter influences running throughout the record. The more upbeat tracks, including “Good Life,” the horns-infused “Looking For Love” and bonus cut “Da-Doo-Ron-Ron” (yes, that one), suggest why other rock bands were attracted to Starrs. His sweet-sounding voice at times recalls Roine Stolt and Freddie Mercury, and this reissue provides a glimpse into an overlooked slice of rock history.

In a neat packaging move, the booklet includes two sets of liner notes: the original ones from 1973 and new notes penned by Starrs in 2022.


1. Feel So Good
2. When It Comes to Love
3. Electric Garden
4. The Will
5. Good Life
6. To Everyone Concerned
7. Loving You
8. Beautiful Day
9. Looking for Love
10. I’ll Take Good Care of You
11. Hold On
12. Love Song
13. Witches Brew (Bonus Track)
14. Lost Without You (Bonus Track)
15. Da-Doo-Ron-Ron (Bonus Track)
16. Blue and White (Bonus Track)

Added: November 17th 2023
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Score:
Related Link: Mike Starrs on Facebook
Hits: 311
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]

  

[ Back to the Reviews Index ]


» Reader Comments:

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:59:53
My Score:

I am hoping the same best effort from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing skills has inspired me. eFORMULA

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:56:57
My Score:

It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it! eFORMULA Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:44:36
My Score:

Hello! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you've got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon! eFORMULA

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:42:34
My Score:

Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback. eFORMULA Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:40:14
My Score:

What a really awesome post this is. Truly, one of the best posts I've ever witnessed to see in my whole life. Wow, just keep it up. eFORMULA

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:37:49
My Score:

I need to to thank you for this very good read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked to check out new things you post… eFORMULA Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:35:57
My Score:

Hi buddies, it is great written piece entirely defined, continue the good work constantly. eFORMULA

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:32:22
My Score:

This website and I conceive this internet site is really informative ! Keep on putting up! eFORMULA Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:30:27
My Score:

I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information Paramount Plus free trial

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:26:10
My Score:

You have done a amazing job with you website Peacock Free trial

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:21:18
My Score:

Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback. Peacock Promo Code

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:19:04
My Score:

Hello! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you've got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon! Peacock Premium

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:14:36
My Score:

I see the greatest contents on your blog and I extremely love reading them. Peacock TV

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:11:19
My Score:

I see the greatest contents on your blog and I extremely love reading them. Peacock premium free trial

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-18 13:07:22
My Score:

Hello! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you've got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon! Peacock Free trial

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by life link on 2024-01-13 07:59:58
My Score:

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. feet to centimeters

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-11 09:30:24
My Score:

I really appreciate the kind of topics you post here. Thanks for sharing us a great information that is actually helpful. Good day! AFC Wild Card on Peacock

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-11 09:27:03
My Score:

You have done a amazing job with you website Chiefs Vs. Dolphins On Peacock

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by seo King on 2024-01-11 07:45:44
My Score:

I liked your article and I hope you will have many entries or more Peacock Premium free trial

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:45:00
My Score:

Easily, the article is actually the best topic on this registry related issue. I fit in with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your next updates. Just saying thanks will not just be sufficient, for the fantasti c lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Benefits of Passion Fruit

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:43:26
My Score:

A great website with interesting and unique material what else would you need. Benefits of Dragon Fruit

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:41:45
My Score:

What a really awesome post this is. Truly, one of the best posts I've ever witnessed to see in my whole life. Wow, just keep it up. Natural Food Series

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:38:56
My Score:

I need to to thank you for this very good read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked to check out new things you post… Fitspresso Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:37:24
My Score:

I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information FlowForce Max Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:35:47
My Score:

This website and I conceive this internet site is really informative ! Keep on putting up! Neuro-Thrive Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:34:21
My Score:

I see the greatest contents on your blog and I extremely love reading them. ProDentim Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by life link on 2024-01-07 13:32:19
My Score:

Hello! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you've got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon! Puravive

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:30:39
My Score:

I see the greatest contents on your blog and I extremely love reading them. Puravive Reviews

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:29:08
My Score:

Hello! I just wish to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice info you've got right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon! Benefits of Ginger and Honey

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:27:21
My Score:

Thank you for the post. I will definitely comeback. Benefits of Honey

Starrs, Mike: Electric Garden (Reissue)
Posted by king seo on 2024-01-07 13:22:18
My Score:

You have done a amazing job with you website Soursop




2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by SpeedSoft.com